EsCrazy

The story of how I quit my job and went to play in Madrid

Bienvenido Casa y/o Hogar!

I finally have regained consciousness after a whirlwind 3, or 4? days of trying to reset my internal clock ahead by 9 hours.  And. I. Am. Here!

Margaux picked me up at the airport on Tuesday morning, after a long 13 hours in the air.  I barely made my connection in DC, thanks to the folks who disregarded this announcement, “Some of our passengers have a tight connection, so please stay seated and allow them to get off first.”  I swear, a whole plane full of honey badgers not giving a shit. And I was at the back, having an anxiety attack. Good thing Dulles is a tiny airport. NOT. And good thing I like to run with a bunch of luggage and my tendency to trip and fall. NOT.  The important thing is, I made it! And my flight from DC was pleasant.

It’s so nice to be back in my apartment. I am just beginning to put my clothes in a dresser after being wadded up in suitcases for 5 months. I got to sleep in my own bed!

The very best part, of course, is to be back with my Margaux. She is adorable and decorated the place with signs hilariously declaring, “Welcome Hogar!” and “Beinvenido Casa y/o Hogar.”

Image

I brought some Halloween decor from home and while Margaux was at work yesterday, decked out the apartment. Check it out! We might have to have a Halloween Party now.

Image

That’s all for now. We are just getting back into the swing of things and enjoying spending time together (watching the Walking Dead).  More updates to come! Margaux starts language school next week!

Single Post Navigation

Tell us what you think!

