EsCrazy

The story of how I quit my job and went to play in Madrid

Where have you been?

That’s what I’m saying.  Apparently, people DO read this blog and wondered what happened to us. Well, I was unaware that many people actually were interested in what is going on with Ms. Lanoie and I over here in Madrid. So, readers, whoever you are, here are your updates. 

We are on our way back to the US next week to finish up the visa process and visit our families. Margaux is looking forward to an extra long birthday, as we are flying on her big day, she gains an extra 9 hours of birthday celebratory-ness.  The best present is going to be seeing my family in Thousand Oaks. We are going to stay there for a little bit while we get our stuff straightened out in LA.

I’m not really looking forward to this visa process, based on my experience with the bureaucracy that happens here, I have a feeling this isn’t going to be fun. It will be an adventure!  We recently found out that Margaux has to complete her visa first, before I am allowed to apply for mine.  We orignially thought we would apply at the same time, but we can’t since my visa is based on whether or not hers is approved. I will be applying on a “family reunification” visa, which won’t allow me to work (legally).  Hopefully this will only delay everything by a few days. 

We’ll be buzzing around LA, Thousand Oaks and popping down to San Diego for a few visits (we need Mexican food so bad).  I know I am definitely excited to see our friends!!!!  We are also hoping to stop in and visit the Rhode Island side of the family on our way back to Madrid. Stay tuned for more details.

There’s the logistics of everything, I hope your curiosity is satiated.  If not, I have 7 more updates in the queue, so you can learn all about what we have actually been DOING here anyway.  

Stay tuned!

Single Post Navigation

Tell us what you think!

