EsCrazy

The story of how I quit my job and went to play in Madrid

Is this really happening?

I don’t think it has sunk in yet, what we are about to do. In less than a week, we have to be out of our apartment. In 9 days, we will be on a flight to Madrid. Not just for a vacation, but for real. It doesn’t quite feel like this is really happening yet. 

We got pictures of our flat yesterday. It looks…like an apartment. There’s a pool and tennis court and it’s only 10 minutes walk from Margaux’s work.  I am relieved about that, one of my fears is Margaux getting lost by herself on the Metro. Maybe I’ll pick up tennis? 

Huge Suitcase

We got huge suitcases, and of course they weigh a lot more than 50 lbs when packed full. Duh. We are taking 5 suitcases, 1 duffel bag and 2 backpacks. We will definitely have to leave some things behind. (My BOOKS!)  

This weekend, my family and a few friends are coming in to town to help us get our stuff together. Tonight is our last night by ourselves until we get to Madrid! I’m looking forward to the help and the company! 

We are attempting a garage sale again this weekend, please stop by and get some stuff! Saturday 7am-1pm and Sunday 7am-10am.  

See you this weekend!

Single Post Navigation

Tell us what you think!

